Charles Hatchett Award Winners 2018

The 2018 Charles Hatchett winners are Dongchang Chen (USA), Jeng-Han Wang (Taiwan), Tsung-Fu Chou (Taiwan), Bote Zhao (USA/China), Mostafa A. El-Sayed (USA) and Meilin Liu (USA), for their paper "Unraveling the nature of anomalously fast energy storage in T-Nb₂O₅".

Award Winners' Presentation

Winners' Paper

This paper is published in Journal of the American Chemical Society, 139 (2017), 7071-7081

Visit website

Winners' Presentation

Unraveling the nature of anomalously fast energy storage in T-Nb₂O₅


More from the 2018 Charles Hatchett Award

Description Action
Charles Hatchett Seminar Brochureseminar | document Download
Current Status and Future Trends of the Global Li-ion Battery MarketChristophe Pillotseminar | presentation Download
Electric Vehicle Battery Chemistry and Pack ArchitectureCedric Weissseminar | presentation Download
High Energy and High Power Batteries for E-Mobility – Opportunities for NiobiumHighlightsseminar | video Watch
Improvements to Disordered Rocksalt Li-Excess Cathode MaterialsKyler Carroll, Bin Li, Dee Strand, Robson Monteiro, Rogerio Ribas, Jon Jacobsseminar | presentation Download
The Impact of 40 years of the Charles Hatchett Award and Introduction of the 2018 WinnersDr Mike Hicksseminar | presentation Download

Latest News

News Alerts

Be part of our community. We’ll keep you up to date with all the latest news & events relating to Charles Hatchett & Niobium.


Resource Library

Access videos, winning papers and presentations related to the Charles Hatchett Award and the seminars.


Subscribe to our news alerts

Keep up-to-date with the latest news regarding the Charles Hatchett Award.

To Top