Charles Hatchett Award Winners 2012

The 2012 Charles Hatchett Award was won by Richard Bodnar, Todd Nelson and Dr. Keith Taylor, SSAB Iowa (USA); Professor Philip Nash, Dr. Sheldon Mostovoy, Dr. Zhiyong Hu and Henrietta Tsosie, Illinois Institute of Technology (USA).

Award Winners' Presentation

Winners' Paper

Published in Proceedings of International Symposium on Recent Developments in Plate Steels, Winter Park, USA, Association for Iron & Steel Technology, (2011) 139-150.


Winners' Presentation

Evaluation of Low and Medium-Carbon Nb – Microalloyed Plate Steels for Wind Tower Applications.


More from the 2012 Charles Hatchett Seminar

Description Action
Nb-Microalloyed Steels for Wind Tower ApplicationsK. Taylor, R. Bodnar, T Nelson, S. Jansto, H. Tsosie, Z. Hu, S. Mostovoy and P. Nashseminar | presentation Download
Niobium in Fire Resistant Structural SteelsD. Matlock, J.G. Speer and S.G. Jansto seminar | presentation Download
Niobium in Structural SteelsHighlightsseminar | video Watch
Niobium in Structural SteelsB. Keownseminar | presentation Download
Niobium in Structural Steelsseminar | agenda Download
The Importance of Standards in The Steels Sector.D. Johnseminar | presentation Download

Latest News

News Alerts

Be part of our community. We’ll keep you up to date with all the latest news & events relating to Charles Hatchett & Niobium.


Resource Library

Access videos, winning papers and presentations related to the Charles Hatchett Award and the seminars.


Subscribe to our news alerts

Keep up-to-date with the latest news regarding the Charles Hatchett Award.

To Top